Sunday, April 21, 2024

    Latest Posts

    IFFM 2023 Winners – Rani Mukerji, Kartik Aaryan, and Mrunal Thakur win top honors at the awards while Agra, Jubilee, and Pathaan, take away top film honors at the 14th Indian Film Festival of Melbourne

    The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) Awards once again took center stage, honoring the finest cinematic gems from the Indian film industry.

    The awards ceremony, held at the iconic Hamer Hall in Melbourne, created an unforgettable night to celebrate cinematic brilliance. Rani Mukerji for Mrs. Chatterjee Vs Norway and Mohit Agarwal took home the top acting honors while Sita Ramam was announced the Best Film, Agra the Best Indie Film, Kannada Filmmaker Prithvi Konanur Best Director.

    Here is the complete list of winners:

    Jury Awards

    Best Documentary
    To Kill A Tiger

    Best Indie Film

    Best Performance in Film (MALE)
    Mohit Agarwal for Agra

    Best Performance in a film (FEMALE)
    Rani Mukerji for Mrs. Chatterjee Vs Norway

    Best Director
    Prithvi Konanur – Hadinelentu (Seventeeners)

    Best Film
    Sita Ramam

    Best Performance (MALE) in a Series
    Vijay Varma for Dahaad

    Best Performance (FEMALE) in a series
    Rajshri Deshpande for Trial By Fire

    Best Series

    Best Short Film – People’s Choice
    Connection Kya Hain by Nilesh Naik

    Best Short Film – Australia
    Home by Mark Russel Bernard

    Honorary Awards

    Equality in Cinema Awards to the movie “Darlings”

    People’s Choice Award To Pathaan

    Award to Karan Johar for his 25 years as a filmmaker

    Rising Global Superstar of Indian Cinema – Kartik Aaryan

    Diversity in Cinema Award – Mrunal Thakur

    Disruptor Award – Bhumi Pednekar

    Rainbow Stories Award to Onir for Pine Cone

    Also Read: Neha Dhupia shares excitement over Rocky Rani Ke Prem Kahani, call the movie phenomenal, and shares cute pictures with Alia, Ranveer, and Karan

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss