Monday, April 15, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Which reality show was Treasure first on?

    Treasure is a South Korean boy band formed in 2019 by YG Entertainment as part of their reality show YG Treasure Box (2018). The 12-piece band consists of Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Mashiho, Yoon Jae-hyuk, Asahi, Bang Ye-dam, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo, and So Jung-hwan.

    Their tetralogy, which began in 2020 with The First Step: Chapter One, sold over one million copies five months after its release. Outside of music, Treasure is involved in several charity projects with Muju YG Foundation.

    As children, Junkyu, Ye-dam, and Jung-hwan all worked in the entertainment industry. Junkyu began her career as a child model for well-known Korean companies. Ye-dam and his parents composed music for commercials, cartoon shows, and movie soundtracks.


    He competed in SBS’ K-pop Star 2 in 2012, finishing second behind AKMU. Jung-hwan began acting in minor roles as a child before joining the K-Tigers, a taekwondo display team that includes some of the best in the world, where he won a non-combat championship. In January 2017, Mashiho appeared as a barista in AKMU’s musical short film ‘Spring of Winter.’

    From October 29 to January 26, 2018, Hyun-suk and Junkyu competed on JTBC’s Mix Nine as trainees under the label, finishing 5th and 35th, respectively. On November 21, 2017, Jihoon, Ye-dam, and Doyoung, among others, appeared as YG Entertainment’s representing trainees on Mnet’s Stray Kids.

    The birth of YG Entertainment was documented in an internet documentary that aired concurrently on the cable network JTBC2. On YG Treasure Box (2018), twenty-nine male trainees were debuted in November, followed by a series of eliminations.

    After the finale, the septet was called Treasure and included Watanabe Haruto, Bang Ye-dam, So Jung-hwan, Kim Jun-kyu, as well as Park Jeong-woo, Yoon Jae-hyuk, and Choi Hyun-suk.

    Nonetheless, in January 2019, Ha Yoon-bin, Takata Mashiho, Kim Do-young, Kanemoto Yoshinori, Park Ji-hoon, and Hamada Asahi were announced as part of a new lineup dubbed Magnum. The aforementioned teams were to be known as Treasure 13 before Yoon-departure bin’s left the label in December 2019 to pursue a solo career.

    Also READ: Who is the real inventor of movies?

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss