Saturday, May 18, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Which is the second Ice Age film?

    Ice Period is a television series set in the United States about a group of creatures who survive the Paleolithic ice age. Computer-animated movies, short movies, TV specials, and a series of video games make up the collection. Blue Sky Studios produced the first five movies. Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, and Chris Wedge are the only cast members that remain consistent throughout the series.

    Ice Age: The Meltdown is a computer-animated adventure comedy movie made by Blue Sky Studios and distributed by 20th Century Fox that was released in 2006. It’s the sequel to Ice Age (2002) and the second movie in the franchise.

    Carlos Saldanha directed the movie. Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, and Chris Wedge return from the original Ice Age movie, with Seann William Scott, Josh Peck, and Queen Latifah joining the ensemble as newcomers. The film story portrays Manny, Sid, and Diego struggling to flee an imminent flood, during which Manny falls in love.

    On March 1, 2006, the movie premiered in Belgium, followed by a March 31 premiere in the United States. Despite mixed reviews from critics, it was the third highest-grossing film of 2006 and the highest-earning animated movie of the year, grossing $660.9 million worldwide. Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs was released in 2009, Ice Age: Continental Drift was released in 2012, and Ice Age: Collision Course was released in 2016.

    Also READ: Which is the last movie of Jet Li?

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss