Wednesday, September 27, 2023

    Latest Posts

    What are all the Marvel characters MCU has rights to?

    Beginning with the X-Men, Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, Daredevil, and later Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Ant-Man, the Wasp, Black Widow, Luke Cage, Punisher, Blade, Ghost Rider, Man-Thing, Black Panther, and Deadpool, Marvel licensed out the film rights to many of their characters to other studios in the 1990s.

    Marvel Studios, LLC is an American film and television production business that is a subsidiary of Walt Disney Studios, a division of The Walt Disney Company. From 1993 to 1996, it was known as Marvel Films. Marvel Studios is best known for producing the Marvel Cinematic Universe films, which are based on characters from Marvel Comics.

    Marvel Studios has published 27 films in the Marvel Cinematic Universe since 2008, ranging from Iron Man (2008) to Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021), as well as five television shows since 2021, ranging from WandaVision to Hawkeye (2021).


    What If… is a television show about what might happen if… The animated film (2021) is the studio’s debut. These films and television series, as well as the studio’s One-Shots, all have a common thread running through them. Marvel Television’s television series acknowledges the continuity as well.

    Marvel Studios was also engaged in the development of other Marvel-character film franchises that have grossed more than $1 billion in North American theatres, such as the X-Men and Spider-Man multi-picture franchises.

    Following its merger with Marvel Studios, Marvel Studios is now developing television programs for Disney+ and overseeing production for the remaining Marvel Television series.

    Also READ: Which is the most popular wedding-action movie?

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss