Tuesday, May 28, 2024

    Latest Posts

    How many films are in The Hunger Games film series?

    The Hunger Games film series is a collection of science fiction dystopian adventure films based on Suzanne Collins’ trilogy of novels of the same name. Nina Jacobson and Jon Kilik produced the films, which are distributed by Lionsgate.

    Jennifer Lawrence portrays Katniss Everdeen, Josh Hutcherson portrays Peeta Mellark, Liam Hemsworth portrays Gale Hawthorne, Woody Harrelson portrays Haymitch Abernathy, Elizabeth Banks portrays Effie Trinket, Stanley Tucci portrays Caesar Flickerman, and Donald Sutherland portrays President Snow in the series.

    The Hunger Games (2012), The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013), The Hunger Games: Mockingjay- Part 1 and he Hunger Games: Mockingjay- Part 2 (2015) were praised for their themes.

    The Hunger Games

    The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014) had the year’s most successful opening day and weekend. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015), for example, was hailed for its themes and Jennifer Lawrence’s performance. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, a prequel film based on the novel of the same name, is currently under development.

    The Hunger Games is the 21st-highest-grossing film franchise of all time, with nearly $2.97 billion in global box office receipts.

    Also READ: Rockstar: Is this Bollywood movie based on a real story?

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss