Tuesday, April 23, 2024

    Latest Posts

    Sharman Joshi, Deepshikha Nagpal, Manav Gohil, Arjan Bajwa, Jayantilal Gada at the 21st Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards

    For the past two decades, artists and technicians from the Gujarati film industry have been honored annually at the prestigious Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards. This awards ceremony witnesses the participation of renowned stars every year. The 21st edition of the Transmedia Gujarati Awards was held in grandeur at the Tulip Star Hotel in Mumbai, with a significant presence of film and television personalities. Managing Director of Transmedia, Jasmin Shah, has been organizing these awards in a grand manner for the past 21 years.

    At the 21st Transmedia Gujarati Film and TV Awards, actors Sharman Joshi, known for “3 Idiots,” Deepshikha Nagpal, producer Anand Pandit, actor Arjan Bajwa, Ganesh Jain , Urvashi Solanki ,Manav Gohil, Kashish Khan,Myara Khan, Music director Sanjeev- Darshan, Jayantilal Gada, and others graced the event with their presence. Sharman Joshi was honored with the Late Govindbhai Patel Maharathi Award.

    The ceremony aimed at boosting the morale and honoring personalities associated with the Gujarati stage and film industry has been successfully organized by Jasmin Shah since its inception in 2001.

    The event showcased several impressive performances by artists. Colors Gujarati and Colors Gujarati Cinema channels served as the broadcast partners for this awards show.

    Actor Anang Desai was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award. Dharmendra Gohil received the Best Actor award for “Gujarati Film Chal Manva Jeetva Jaiye 2,” while the Best Actress award went to Mansi Parekh Gohil for “Kachchh Express.” Pallav Parikh received the Best Director award. The Best Gujarati Film award went to “Kachchh Express” (Sol Sutra), and the Best Children’s Film award was bagged by “Masti Ni Pathshala” (Friends Theater Group).

    Manali Kantharia received the Best Actress award for Gujarati drama “Kesar,” and Shaunik Vyas won the Best Actor award for the drama “Man Magna Hua.” Padmesh Pandit won the Best Director award for the drama “Om Namah Shivay.” The drama “Kesar” won the Best Drama award. Shri Mahesh Naresh received the Special Award, while actor Deepak Antani received the Transmedia Special Award for his remarkable acting skills portraying Mahatma Gandhi. Lily Patel was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

    Actor Manav Gohil received the Best Actor award for the Gujarati film “Chandlo” on OTT. Viraf Patel won the Best Supporting Actor award for the Gujarati film “Kachchh Express.”

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss